Ooops. A Derailment on the Track of Memory

November 16, 2006

OK, so before you all tell me, let me make a correction to my last column’s Erratum (the one I’ve caught so far, anyway):

Carol Gilligan didn’t write You Just Don’t Understand, Deborah Tannen did.

Gilligan wrote In A Different Voice.

Both extremely worthwhile, and then there’s a cool late-90s book to follow up with whose name I of course do not remember, being in the midst of this derailment, but I’ll find it on my bookshelf when I get home and report back. It has a big set of lips on the cover.

I bet they hate being confused, too. Sorry, Great Women of Gender Communication Note.

Leave a Reply

